Explore, Sushi Travels

Sushi’s Day Out! – Green Canyon Resort

I’ve been in dire need of a midweek breather, someplace peaceful and wide enough for my mind and body to wander freely. We took a trip to one of the most art-inspired resorts here in the Philippines, Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, Clark. Why? They got me at “Pet-Friendly”!

 

IMG_20170425_102015

My Travel Essentials

(1) My Anello Bag fits EVERYTHING I need!

(2) Nope. Can’t leave home without my Moleskine art journal.

(3) What’s a travel journal without fine liners on the ready?

IMG_20170424_155012

It wasn’t a long drive to Pampanga as we chose to leave on a weekday. Upon arriving we wasted no time and couldn’t wait to explore the place with our little furball, Sushi. We found a nice spot near the hanging bridge to take our first mommy and baby photo (P.S Dadddy did a great job with this photo!)

IMG_0930

The resort was a wide stretch of grass, trees and lush greenery, coupled seamlessly with a man’s beautiful artisan wood works. The pieces are hand-made by a talented Filipino craftsman.

IMG_0953

There is a mini garden bursting with fresh produce, streams and modern log cabins, which houses the art gallery.

IMG_0955

The Art Gallery lies beyond this cabin.

My favorite part, where the beautiful blue sky meets the lush, green mountains.

IMG_0958

IMG_20170425_083729

The poolside was definitely a pet-friendly place, Sushi didn’t fancy swimming though, but it was cool, she decided to lounge around with me as I doodled the morning away.

IMG_0965

IMG_0982.JPG

The food was presentable, but not the best we’ve tried with the meat being tougher than it should be. I recommend a weekend stay to enjoy the buffet breakfast instead of a weekday plated menu. The staff and crew were friendly and very accommodating, their smiles made the experience a one to remember.

It was a lovely day out with the loves of my life, I’m sure Sushi had great fun too. I’m really hoping for more places to be open to pets, they’re becoming more than just pets, they’re now family we all wish to make new memories with.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll be posting more pet friendly travel destinations im my blog, too! Stay tuned for more posts with #SushiTravels! Until next time.

Travel far, experience life to its fullest!

XO,

Pearl

Standard

Leave a comment