Motivational, My Life Story, Thoughts, Uncategorized

Three Months to Go

poool

It is when your days are numbered that you begin to hold on to what little time you have left, savoring every minute, and making the most out of every millisecond.

As I was walking home from a client meeting, my thoughts went back to the three months I have left. Although I am ready to return to the office life, I still have many thoughts as to whether or not this is where I truly belong. It has been a wonderful experience, my one-year with Snapperdoodles. If I hadn’t left the corporate world, I might have a sum of disposable income in my hands, but I asked myself one question that justified my decision: After all that you have experienced since you started SnapperDoodles, would you trade it for the amount of income you would have earned if you stayed in the office? I stopped and thought about it, and here is my answer:

“Over the one-year period, there had been so many things I never would have had the chance to experience had I not taken the leap of faith to pursue my passions – full time. Since June when I began, I mustered the courage to go beyond my comfort zone, being the wallflower that I am, I was able to conduct workshops and enjoy the company of new people, I have met fellow artists who are tremendously talented, I have made collaborations with various organizations, by the grace of God He has helped me launch my own product lines such as postcards, stickers and tote bags and I have been able to help people through the verses and quotes I write about on Instagram. I would never trade all these for a large sum of money. The definition of success varies for different people, and to me it’s about being able to turn your passion into something more, being able to live for something above yourself and glorifying God in everything you do.”

I’ve had many people say how brave it was that I have decided to pursue a full-time freelance career. I’d like to take this chance to say that it was one of the most difficult choices I’ve had to make in life. Growing up in a Chinese family, it was never, and is still NOT what parents would have in mind for their daughter. I’d say I’m pretty reckless and unconventional, all this and more, but nothing close to brave.

They say that when it is God’s will, everything will just fall into place. I am a witness of this reality and I am not ashamed to declare that my life is a proof of God’s unending faithfulness.

 

Three months left, but I know God’s work in my life won’t end there.

It takes a lot to jump out one’s comfort zone, but trust that where God leads, there He will surely provide.

Press on in faith,

yes

Standard

One thought on “Three Months to Go

  1. i raise my glass to you! in the 1 year of freelancing, i think you’ve accomplished more than you give yourself credit for. 🙂 i wish you all the best on your remaining 3 months! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

