Motivational, Products

A Floral Pursuit – The Bloom 2016

Have you ever wondered how it feels like to actually – CREATE? Not just a drawing or a writing on paper, but some-THING to share with the world. It is quite an experience, the whirlwind of emotions during the creation process, and then the thrill of seeing your creations actually come to life!

Several months ago, I was inspired to create an artwork for the coming year, 2016. I filled my watercolor pad with various floral illustrations and selected the best ones for a personal project – The BLOOM 2016.

Here is the digital rendering during the brainstorming process. It took more than half a year from start to finish and surely it was anything but easy. But like they say, the best things in life take time!

bloom

After months of planning and production, Pinocchio has come to life. And I’ve never felt so happy!

Here is the BLOOM 2016!

bloom4

The Bloom 2016 was initially created to be a planner, but through the brainstorming process, I thought of creating something different. A gift-set!

IMG_1358

bloom233

Coming from the corporate world a few years ago, I believe that the floral designs would help brighten the office workspace. It would be something I would have liked to have while I was working in the office. Being a flower-lover myself, taking down notes and scheduling would ‘ve been a task I’d look forward to with a desk calendar like this. 🙂

bloom1444

Here are a few close-up photos of the monthly calendar views (as I wasn’t able to fully upload this on Instagram).

Each month is a different flower, depending on the birth-flower. For December though, I thought it would be fun to spread the excitement of the holiday season through the Christmas flower, Poinsettia (photo below)!

bloom3

I wonder if I’ve ever shared my dream with anyone yet, but here goes!

Many might think I plan to become a well-known lettering artist, initially maybe. But as the time goes by, I told myself, no, not really. For a while now, I’ve dreamed of having my own stationery line. Something similar to Hallmark, but more fun, colorful, traditional and floral like Rifle Paper and Co.

I know it’s a long, long way to go. But hey, if your dream gets you going, keep dreaming and never stop pursuing!

BLOOM2

My calendar isn’t a perfect product. But it is a start. This is a humble beginning, and I am happy for the opportunity to share the beauty of traditional art. This gift set showcases the beauty of God’s creation, the value of hand-drawn art and the vision of a bright and beautiful year 2016.

It is truly an amazing experience, seeing one’s work come to life. It’s a little milestone, maybe one to bring me closer to my dream.

Remember to make each day count. No matter how small the achievement, no matter how little people appreciate your creations, remember that you are getting one step closer to your dream. It doesn’t matter how long it takes you to get there, as long as you keep moving forward. 🙂


IMG_1370

The set includes: 12monthly view calendars, 1 lined pad, 1 unlined pad, 1 ballpen and free calligraphy of names on the gift tags.

PRICES: 1 pc: Php 400    ||   5pcs and up: Php 350   

ORDER HERE: SNAPPERDOODLES SHOP

Or send me an email: snapp3rdoodles@gmail.com

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

