Motivational, Random, Thoughts

2015 Wanderlust

Hello everyone!

How time flies! It’s been such a long time since I last wrote. December has been a month for last-minute 2015 memories and adventures, for me. Oh! Before I forget, I’d like to take this chance and this post to greet you all (albeit very late) a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 🙂

Before 2015 came to a close, we figured it would be a wonderful way to end the year with new memories. I thought it would be a good time to refer to my bucket list!

One of the few items on it are:

  • A visit to the Pinto Art Museum
  • Relaxed brunch at Rustic Mornings by Isabelo.

…and so we became adventurers!

The abundance of malls in Manila get tiresome after a while. Being a nature person, the city scene not quite the place to be. So we set out on an adventure, in search for a quiet respite from city living.

The one and a half hour (WAZE-less) drive to Antipolo became worth it, after witnessing the beauty of the Pinto Art Museum.

IMG_4454

Captivated by the rustic and mysterious ambiance of the museum.

IMG_4358

The building housing ancient Filipino sculptures and figures.

Situated among hectares of lush greenery, the small buildings’ architecture is reminiscent to that of Santorini.

 

IMG_4380

A little church, beautiful both inside and out.

LXFW3781

Yup, I’m particularly fond of this balcony! You could see the entire place from high up. You don’t see this much greenery in the city. Nature lovers, this is the place to be.

IMG_4322

The museum holds endless artworks from various Filipino artists: Paintings, String art, Installations and Sculptures. I stand in awe, marveling at the beauty that human hands can create.

IMG_4342

My comedian over here…

IMG_4355

..and my emotions right there.

LLLM0329IMG_4268

IMG_4279

The biggest painting I have ever laid my eyes on. Beautiful. Amazing.

 

A stroll through the museum was an adventure in itself, by the end of the tour, our stomachs were begging for a good meal!

So, I thought of the second item on my bucket list, Rustic Mornings!

IMG_4529

Artsy-fartsy friends, this is the perfect place for a quiet brunch. 🙂

IMG_4403

 

I don’t normally take photos of food, do you think I should start to? I suppose the food and the ambiance here, is something that would be best experienced first hand. 😉

2015 did end wonderfully, in the presence of both friends and family. These two places topped it off really well, too. The year has been full of both laughter and sadness, both trials and victories too. With new memories and new lessons learned last 2015, I can’t even begin to imagine what 2016 has in store for me.

IMG_3862.JPG

There is always beauty for those who take time to look around. It’s still a lesson for me to learn to see the beauty in everything. It takes practice, it may even takes years, but when our eyes are open, I believe life CAN really be pretty amazing.

Cheers to new adventures this 2016.

Until next time!

 

XO,

Pearl

 

PINTO ART MUSEUM
1 Sierra Madre Grand Height, Antipolo, FACEBOOK
RUSTIC MORNINGS
Isabelo Mendoza St. Marikina City, FACEBOOK

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

