Motivational, My Life Story, Random, Thoughts

20 Things You Might Not Know About Me

11215183_1591597737785527_6843194266575055610_n

Hello everyone!

I was tagged in a post recently to share some things about myself with the topic “20 Things You Might Not Know About Me”. Aside from SnapperDoodles, I’m just a regular person going through life – one step at a time. But brace yourself for some of the most random things on this post! 😛

Hope these fun facts would help you get to know me a little better!

Here goes!

Question 1: How tall are you?

Hmm… I’m 5’2! I’m usually one the first few in front when we are asked to line up by height. I get teased a lot because of it but it has it’s advantages too! Right, fellow petites? No need to duck when going through low ceilings and oftentimes people think you look younger than your age! -Yes! Find the blessing in everything! 🙂

Question 2: What is the first thing you notice about people?

I’m not sure if it’s odd, but I’m more fond of people who know how to smile. When I walk into a room, I smile, and the first people I notice are the ones who smile back. It’s a big thing for me.

Question 3: What’s your motto in life?

Everything happens for a reason.

Instead of complaining about present circumstances, this quote helps me stay optimistic no matter how gray the skies may be.

Question 4: What upcoming events are you looking forward to?

Craft Easy Mom & Me PosterI was invited to Filstar’s Mom and Me Craft Event in Market, Market Manila this coming May 24, 2015. In this digital age, I’m still in awe of how far Arts and Crafts has come back to show us the beauty of everything handmade with love!

10917332_10155209345120525_6862340977804734918_n

I’m also pysched for the upcoming Global Pinoy Bazaar this August which might be my final bazaar in Rockwell! I’m getting lots of new products ready for everyone especially lettering and typography enthusiasts. All of my designs are hand-drawn and produced into different products such as QuoteBags, Magnets, Notebooks and more! Can’t wait for the big day!

Question 5: What’s your favorite song?

I’ve been going through a lot recently, and the song that keeps playing in my head is “Christ is Enough”. This song has helped me through the best and the worst in life, reminding me every time that when I have the Lord, I will never be in lack.

22

CHRIST IS ENOUGH (Hillsongs)

Christ my all in all
The joy of my salvation
And this hope will never fail
Heaven is our home

Through every storm
My soul will sing
Jesus is here
To God be the glory

I have decided to follow Jesus
No turning back
No turning back

The cross before me
The world behind me
No turning back
No turning back

Christ is enough for me
Christ is enough for me
Everything I need is in You
Everything I need

Question 6: What did you want to be when you were small?

Hahaha! This made me recall some funny childhood memories!

When I was in 3rd grade, I was a blossoming little entrepreneur selling Pokemon stickers to my classmates. Ever since I was a kid I knew that the office was not my place, and I found joy in selling random things from mints, to stickers and even my artworks.

My ambition shifted later on during fifth grade. I watched a UFO Documentary on Discovery Channel which began my desire to become a UFO Researcher someday! (Well, that was way, way back in elementary!)

Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

The perfect me-time would be spending a rainy afternoon in a dimly-lit cafe, sitting next to a window and thinking about anything under the sun while I draw on my notebook…and of course while drinking a cup of steaming hot coffee!

ppp

Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?

I was raised in a family of healthy-eaters, junk food, namely, chips and softdrinks have never been a household staple. But if there would be one thing that I could never say no to? Vanilla Ice Cream. Plain. Simple. Sinfully delicious.

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

shot3I’m a dog-lover! I have two poodle babies at home named Tuffy and Patchi.

For me, doggy kisses and furry cuddles are some of the best things in the world!

Question 10: What are the things you never leave home without?

Aside from the essentials, I always make sure to bring my earphones! The funny thing is, on rare occasions I forget my comb and handkerchief but I never, ever leave home without my pen and my handy-dandy notebook!

…because who knows when inspiration will strike? 🙂

Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product?

I’m not so fond of make-up, but on days when I have to look my best (for workshops, meetings, special events…and dates!) I use BB Cream, Concealer, Eyeliner and a little blush! Maybe I’m just lazy, but simple is good enough for me. 🙂

Question 12: What is/art your favorite novel/s?

Hmmm. Being a bookworm, I’ve read a handful of books in the past. But here is a list of my top 5 favorite reads!

1. P.S I Love You (Cecelia Ahern)

2. The Shack (WM Paul Young)

3. Have a Little Faith (Mitch Albom)

4. Everlost Series (Neal Shusterman)

5. A Walk to Remember (Nicholas Sparks)

Question 13: Name some of the things on your bucket list this 2015.

Wow, I have a lot on my bucket list this year!

1. To try all of the Cafe’s in Manila! Coffee Shops are the ultimate artist’s chill corner.

2. To keep pursuing SnapperDoodles and expand the line of products I have 🙂

3. To never stop learning something new!

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?

I don’t have a favorite movie! But there are some that I could never forget (because they are some of the few movies that brought me to tears!) I love The Notebook and A Walk to Remember, because these have made me believe that someday I will love someone, and be loved just the same. Being a dog-lover, another movie that I could watch all over again is Hachiko. Wasn’t Hachi the sweetest little thing? Lastly, The Miracle in Cell No. 7. I thank God for this movie, through this I have witnessed a concrete example of Jesus’ love and death for us.

Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?

Back in high school, I’d say I’m the artist. I used to be insecure about not having a permanent group of friends, but looking back, I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I’ve been to some countries and I find it so hard to choose. Every country I have set foot on has it’s own beauty and appeal. However, since I was a kid, I’ve always wanted to live in Europe. I know the cost of living is steep and it’s hard to get around, but the place is the best of both worlds for me: Europe is rich with art, culture and nature. It has everything I need to thrive and to grow both as an independent person and as an artist.

Question 17: What perfume are you currently using?

Right now I switch from one perfume to another depending on my mood.

But two of my faves are Nina Ricci and CK Shock 🙂

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

IMG_4961

This was last April after my two-week travel to Greece.

I was exhausted after the 21-hour travel back to Manila. When I stepped into my room I noticed an enormous, pink, stuffed teddy bear on my bed with a bouquet of roses. He left it there for me to surprise me when I got home.

I was physically drained, but I smiled from ear to ear and my heart did a happy dance!

Question 19: Do you have a phobia?

Acrophobia- The fear of heights.

Katsaridaphobia- The fear of cockroaches. 😦

Question 20: Name a few weird things about yourself.

I know a lot of weird things about myself, but here are a few:

1. I play Counter Strike! I know it’s a boy thing, but hey, it’s fun!

2. I’m a workaholic to the point that I feel bad when I don’t do anything productive for the day.

3. I’m not English but I love tea. I often drink tea after every meal.

4. I don’t like cinnamon..but I have exceptions. Cinammon Rolls from Cinnabon. Weird right?

5. I get thirsty a lot.I can drink 2-3 Liters of water a day, much more when I have a game of badminton!

6. I am a wallflower.


I hope you enjoyed reading these random facts about me! Haha I just thought it would be great to share that there is more to SnapperDoodles than just lettering and art. 🙂

Feel free to share 20 things about yourself and tag me so I could get to know you too!

XO,

stamp design

INSTAGRAM: SNAPPERDOODLES

FACEBOOK: SNAPPERDOODLES

WEBSITE: hellosnapperdoodles.com

EMAIL: snapp3rdoodles@gmail.com

Standard

One thought on “20 Things You Might Not Know About Me

  1. Pingback: How to Shake Off Annoying People without Seeming Rude

Leave a Reply

