Random, Thoughts, Tips and Tricks

SnapperDoodles Shares

YPR_1859

People always say, end the year with a BANG!

My year has been a time for self-improvement, career-changes and finally, an opportunity to give back to those who are in need.

I blogged about what ShareMovement is about here: Heroes, Blessed to Bless

YPR_2153

 

I praise God for the opportunity to collaborate with Jam Pangilinan of Share Movement this December 6, 2014. We hosted a small workshop where the students can learn lettering, as well as help the feeding program of JFM. The proceeds were donated to them to be able to reach out, in what little way we can.

IMG_7974

I personally met Karrots N. from the Global Pinoy Bazaar last November 15th, and I am so glad she came to this charity workshop too!

IMG_8007

I’ve been afraid of public speaking for as long as I can remember. This is by far the biggest class I’ve had since I began SnapperDoodles last June. It’s definitely a breakthrough for the Lord this year 🙂

YPR_2336

YPR_2341

 

Most of my workshop students would say : “…but I have no talent in art! I never even doodled on my notebooks way back when I was studying! I give myself a zero rating in creativity!”

But I always tell them how wonderfully their works will turn out after the workshop. Sometimes it’s not about talent or creativity, it’s about having fun learning a new hobby. Life is a never-ending learning process. It’s not about how good you are at something, but how willing you are to try it.

You’ll never find your talent by holding back from the opportunities presented to you…

and that’s why….

IMG_7971

IMG_7930

 

..we should Stop Dreaming, Start Doing.

IMG_7954

I also had the opportunity to meet Kisty of the Style Mermaid. I have always admired people who could see beauty through the camera lens. I take photos for my Instagram posts, but never as creatively as how she does it. Just. Amazing!

YPR_2089

 

Oh, yes, that’s a very useful book to learn lettering. I brought this along to help the students gain inspiration during the workshop activities.

What’s that fluffy yellow thing, you ask?

Those cute keychains are from FILED! Have you checked out their Doodle and Scribble planners? Perfect to start your 2015 with creativity!

YPR_1866

IMG_7433
YPR_1970

One 2015 Scribble planner was given away by FILED for our raffle. Such fun!

IMG_8000

Doesn’t this give out the SnapperDoodles vibe? Those streamers are perfect!

IMG_7966

Don’t get me started on those desserts. Those yummy, mini cheesecakes by Chakulits. If I could never gain weight, I’d beg Jam to give me the leftovers after the workshop. (HAHA, just kidding!)

IMG_8043

IMG_8027c

This is the group of world-changers this year. God has shown me how many people there are in the world who are willing to give what little they have for those who are less-fortunate.

Sometimes we don’t know what it is like to have nothing, but there are still many who face that reality each day. We are here for a reason and we are blessed for a reason.

IMG_8060

After all the pre-workshop jitters and nervousness, it all went better that I had anticipated (with many thanks to the crew of Share Movement and TROMS).

My 2014 ends with a big workshop with amazing people and a God-given opportunity to reach out. We are all blessed to bless.

 

X,
Untitled-2

 

 

 


 

 

SPONSORS:

  1. Filed
  2. Chakulits Sweets and Pastries
  3. Green Selections
  4. Istorya

SPECIAL THANKS TO:

  1. The Rock of My Salvation Media Ministries
  2. The Style Mermaid
  3. When in Manila
  4. Share Movement
  5. Happy Folks Studio

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

