Motivational, Random, Thoughts

Life is an Adventure

10836268_10154923350965525_1392164263_n

There aren’t many instances that got me speechless. Probably because I hardly left my comfort zone before June this year.

I always choose the safe side, where I am just plain-old, COMFORTABLE.

I am a pessimist, which brings me to over-think every situation. I can strike up a conversation, but I never tried to sustain one that actually lasts ten minutes. I can make artworks, but my fear to give more effort to create a masterpiece always gets the best of me. Deadlines? No problem, I can meet them, but I’m not sure I’m giving 101% in my work. I’ve maintained my weight but I’m not exercising enough to be physically fit. But amidst all this, I feel that something is still missing.

Sure I might be doing good, but like they say, there is always an opportunity to be better than who I was yesterday.

I came to realize how “dead” most aspects of my life can be because I’ve been living in the security of COMFORT. I always think: “Yep. That’s good enough.” At work, in gatherings, my physical health, I have constantly been giving less than 100%. Recently during the Sunday service in CCF, Pastor Peter said: “In everything, do your BEST for the Lord.” From then on, I began the conscious effort to glorify God through SnapperDoodles art commissions by giving it my all.

Also, by being a wallflower, I have deprived myself of trying new things. This year God has blessed me with a friend to show me how much I was missing out on. There is a whole world to explore, many things to be ticked off the bucket list and thousands of things to learn; and none of it could be made possible by constantly saying “no”.

You can’t travel the world if you refuse to leave the doorstep.

Life should be an adventure. Live for the moments you can’t put into words.

I will take on this challenge this coming 2015, to live life out of the comfort zone and do my best in all things – for the Lord.

 

X,

Untitled-2

 

Standard

One thought on “Life is an Adventure

  1. Pingback: Life is an Adventure | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

