Motivational, My Life Story, Random, Thoughts

What Would You Do?

20141008_094141_1

 

Hello everyone! Wow. It sure has been a while since I last wrote. November has been such a crazy month (The good kind of crazy!). I never would have expected this month to be full of mini miracles and surprises!

The highlight of my month would be the Global Pinoy Bazaar held at the Rockwell Tent last November 15-16. I had my own little booth there to showcase my handmade bottlecap accessories – TinyTreasuresPH.

There I personally met most of my Instagram friends:

  • Geli Balcruz the lady behind those intricate calligraphy strokes and curves from Pluma PH
  • Keslie Dellosa who supports us, local artists through turning our artworks into temporary tattoos on Tat’s It
  • Mileng, the fun and friendly Filed marketing exectutive
  • Katia Naval or better-known as The Design Hobbyist on Instagram
  • Jenine, the awesome girl who handcrafts all her lovely flower crowns on Saccharine
  • Joanna Gutierrez, the prettiest metal smith  I have ever met shares her creations on Istorya
  • Ella Lama and who doesn’t know this bubbly artist of Ella Lama ?

 

sdsd

 

Aside from meeting new friends, my heart wells up with joy to see so many people supporting local artists and entrepreneurs. It comes rarely, when people actually see the value in handmade crafts. These things take time to create, each detail intricately put together and each piece made from the heart, by the hands of gifted people.

I always tend to look back to the past and see how far my journey as been, from being a corporate gal to a hungry artist. That’s why I posted my watercolor artwork above “What would you do if you weren’t afraid.” The original artwork was sold during the bazaar. Though it’s not with me now, I cherish the quote and the courage it gives me to do what I really want in life. “If I weren’t afraid, I would….” the list goes on, my dreams stretch far beyond my own capabilities but it’s never really wrong to give it a shot.

I love art so much, I fought for this chance to live my dream, even just for a little while. The one-year period I gave for myself will end in 7 months, it might seem like a lot of time left. But we all know how time flies.

Looking back, I never would have imagined I could step out of my shy, introverted nature and get to know new people who share the same passion as I do. I never could have guessed either, that a finance major like myself could ever live the life of an advertising graduate. My heart just wells up with gratefulness that God has given me an opportunity to see what life is like when you do what you love. All my life I thought art would just be a hobby for me, but somehow it has filled me with me with much purpose and joy when people appreciate the artworks I make. This is the one time in my life that I feel like I am actually SOMETHING to this world.

It’s funny how a small spark of courage could turn your life around.

“What would you do if you weren’t afraid?”

 

Be Brave.

X,

Untitled-2

Standard

3 thoughts on “What Would You Do?

  1. Pingback: What Would You Do? | Christians Anonymous

  2. Hi! Me and my boyfriend went to Global Pinoy bazaar too, we bought and SUPER LIKE your artworks. We were showing it to our friends the entire day! We fully support local artists and I hope to join one of your workshops soon! God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Wow thank you so much for dropping by the booth during the bazaar! So glad to know that there are still people out there who believe in the beauty of handmade items and in the ability of our Pinoy artists 🙂 Your support for local artists mean so much to all of us! Hope to meet you again in person someday for a workshop too! God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

