Motivational, My Life Story, Thoughts

Nowhere Else I’d Rather Be

20140917_112747

I have a friend who is going through a difficult stage in life right now, one with much sorrow and heartache – but a pain that is necessary nonetheless. I’ve been through the same thing two years ago in December, when the person I held dear left me in the pit of despair. That is why I’m secretly afraid of  January 1st, because that New Year’s Eve, was the loneliest day of my life. During those dark days, I sat and cried, asking God “Why” this happened and “What” I could have done to avoid it or just to have another chance. I didn’t find solace in the comfort of my friends, but rather, found it in the loving arms of my parents, whom I have rebelled against during my teen years.

Despite the feeling of having my heart ripped, trampled on, crushed and abandoned, I praise and thank God for that humbling experience. All my life I’ve been looking for the kind of love we read about in novels. I thought that by finding someone, it would help me find happiness. I went in and out of relationships, eventually realizing:

“Why did I end up exactly where I started… and worse?”

It’s both funny and wonderful how God gives us trials to wake us up and get us out of the cycle, at one point or another.

A few years have passed, and I’m here: Writing a blog post about the excruciating and indescribable pain of heart breaks, creating artworks for Him, living each day by faith and proud to be SINGLE. I’ve had enough of finding a little fling, no more commitments because of the butterflies in my stomach and it’s the end of finding happiness in the wrong places. I’ll keep my ears closed from empty words, and my eyes open for actions that speak much louder. Ladies, don’t ever lower your standards, stand by what you want in a man, and wait… Wait patiently.  The best things in life could take a while, well, isn’t true love worth the wait? Why risk your heart going through all that pain again?

Don’t over-analyze, we’re not Sherlock and enough with the guesswork. If a man loves you truly and faithfully, you WILL know. Don’t settle to be someone’s “Maybe“.

And most of all, don’t stop praying for God’s Best in your life. Aim to be nowhere else, but in the center of His will. 🙂 Trust me, this place is AMAZING.

 

For everyone who is hurting inside, may this song help you soar higher than the height you’ve fallen: Life Me Up

 You lift me up when I am weak
Your arms wrap around me
Your love catches me so I’m letting go
You lift me up when I can’t see
Your heart is all that I need
Your love carries me so I’m letting go

XO,

Untitled-2

Standard

2 thoughts on “Nowhere Else I’d Rather Be

  1. Punky says:

    Glad to have stumbled upon your entry as I am currently going through the same demise for over a month now. I am still in the process of slowly picking up the pieces but this post helped me look on the brighter side of things. 🙂
    I do hope though that I will be able to join you in one of your workshops 😉

    Like

    • Hello there, am so glad to have helped even just a little bit as I share my own life experiences. I wish you all the best in finding the same love we all want and need, 🙂 It takes a thousand days of prayer (or more) but a lifetime of no regrets when you wait for God’s Best. 🙂 haha life’s like that. If there’s anything else you need, I’m here. 🙂 Would definitely love to meet you for a workshop too someday, that would be super! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

