My Life Story

The Little Girl Behind SnapperDoodles

shot2

Hello everyone!

It’s SnapperDoodle’s second month this August and I would like to give my heartfelt thanks to all of you who have supported me be it through Instagram or my (noob-ish) website haha! If I could send a “Thank you” e-mail for every like on my photos on I.G, I would have. Believe it or not, that’s how much your support means to a new artist like me. 🙂

I have been receiving so many feedbacks and thanks for becoming an inspiration through my art, and to be honest, whenever I read comments like these it makes my heart well up with joy. It might sound downright cheezy but it feels like an encouragement from above, every time I read something like that…somehow it reminds me of my purpose. Why? It is my one-year goal to reach out to people and show them that God can speak through life’s simplest moments and my works are simply an echo of these.

In case you haven’t read the story behind my one-year goal:

On my birthday last June, I let go of my day job and told myself I would do everything I can to serve and glorify God through my art, even just to try it for one year.

tableshot

 

Looking back two months ago, I could only thank God for how far He has brought me. I never would have thought I could crawl out of my comfortable little hermit hole. The future is both scary and exciting. I don’t know if I’ll have enough to get me by each day, but I hold on to the promise that this is my purpose and this is where I should be. With the promise coming from Him, it should be more than enough.

That’s why I want to thank everyone for all the “likes”, comments and private messages on Instagram. It reassures me that what I’m doing actually means something to someone. 🙂 Sometimes we are motivated not by wealth, but by seeing the fruits and the lives we change through what we do.

They say: “Not all who wander are lost”

After 21 years of wandering, I’ve finally found where I belong, thank you for your kind words on Instagram, it helps me push on each day. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

