Motivational

Share Your Passion

10610859_10154515839835525_3285814639543145597_n

Life always has a way of surprising us. The workshop once again, ended with a BANG! when my student brought out this drawing for SnapperDoodles. It has been such a privelege to meet a fellow doodler; so after the workshop, we doodled ourselves on paper.

More of her works can be found here: Drawn to Life Blog

There are a couple of things I’ve learned that day:

First is how God finds way to make us smile. The past weekend has been rough for me with so many thoughts, a workload of things to be done and a fair amount of “art-esteem” issues. Then comes Monday and this wonderful weekday workshop helped me smile (a real, genuine, happy smile) and appreciate the talent that other people have to show the world. It was enough to get my mind of what I CAN DO and focus what OTHERS CAN DO instead.

Second, your gifts are not made to be stored in a box. It occured to me that there are so many people out there who are so talented, but circumstances have put their passion into a box. Admittedly, for the longest time of ten years or so, I have put my passion in there and hid it in the attic to collect dust. This June, I finally committed to take it out and see how it would look in the light. It hasn’t been rainbows and butterflies since I brought it out and made it my full-time job. But I’m happy to have seen what life would be like doing what I love and seeing how it is able to touch people even in the smallest ways possible.

Young artists, I’m in no position to tell you which way to go and what to do. But all I know is, don’t keep it hidden in the box any longer. If I had any regrets, it would be hiding my passion for as long as I did.

In this generation, show your talent, change the world even in the simplest ways, live with purpose and shine bright!

Standard

Leave a comment